Energy Infrastructure Development Sub-Committee holds second regular meeting

by Dec 30, 2022News0 comments

DAVAO CITY — Officials and members of the Energy Infrastructure Development Sub-Committee (EIDSC) under the Infrastructure Development Committee (IDCom) of the Bangsamoro Economic and Development Council (BEDC), held its second regular committee meeting here Tuesday, December 20, 2022.

Said meeting was presided by Engr. Nasiri B. Abas, Director II of Energy Management and Development Services (EMDS) of the Ministry of Environment, natural Resources and Energy (MENRE), together with Director Engr. Kadil A. Sulaik, Jr., who represented BPDA Director General Engr. Mohajirin T. Ali, vice chairperson of the EIDSC.

Also in attendance were the member ministries which include the ministries of Public Works (MPW), Transportation and Communications (MOTC), Agriculture, Fisheries, and Agrarian Reform (MAFAR), Indigenous Peoplesโ€™ Affairs (MIPA), and Science and Technology (MOST).

Among the highlights of the meeting were the presentation of the draft 1st Bangsamoro Energy Plan (BEP) 2023-2028, ongoing and proposed infrastructure projects with electric power requirements of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM), and the workshop on the integration of proposed infrastructure project to supply/demand projection of BEP. Moreover, the Infrastructure Planning Division of the BPDA headed by Engr. Mohammad Hadafie A. Abubakar serves as the technical secretariat of the subcommittee.  (Mary Lovella Lao-Lastimosa with reports from Akmad Samayatin)