PPOSSCom convenes to discuss PRO-BAR’s proposed programs, projects

by Mar 2, 2022News0 comments

COTABATO CITY — Officials and members of the Peace, Public Order, Safety and Security Committee (PPOSSCom), a sectoral committee under the Bangsamoro Economic and Development Council (BEDC), convened in a special meeting via Zoom video teleconference on Monday, Feb. 28, with the officials of the Police Regional Office – Bangsamoro Autonomous Region (PRO-BAR) to discuss the latter’s proposed priority programs and projects for fiscal year 2023.

During the meeting, Hussein P. Muñoz, chairperson of the PPOSSCom, called for unity and cooperation among the people in the Bangsamoro region. The committee chair was recently reinstated as Minister of the Ministry of Public Order and Safety (MPOS).

In his message, Muñoz expressed gratitude to Chief Minister Ahod B. Ebrahim for his reinstatement as the MPOS Minister which allows him to continue his duties and responsibilities in the said ministry.

Meanwhile, PLTC Kenneth H. Mission, Chief of Regional Plans and Programs Division (RPPD), presented the PRO-BAR’s proposal to the said committee that will further the development of peace, public order, safety and security in the region through implementing priority programs and projects.

“PRO-BAR provided a comprehensive presentation. It is justified. It is for the development of PRO-BAR,” Muñoz said.

Moreover, an open forum among committee members was conducted following the presentation of the said law enforcement agency. This resulted to the committee’s endorsement of PRO-BAR’s list of proposed priority programs and projects for FY 2023 to the BEDC.

Also in attendance during the meeting were representatives from the Ministries of Interior and Local Government (MILG), Indigenous People’s Affair (MIPA), Bangsamoro Human Rights Commission (BHRC), Bangsamoro Women Commission (BWC), Bangsamoro Youth Commission (BYC), Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP), Bureau of Jail Management and Penology (BJMP), National Bureau of Investigation (NBI), and Bangsamoro Planning and Development Authority (BPDA) as the committee’s technical secretariat. (BPDA-BARMM)