Bangsamoro Economic and Development Council holds sectoral committees’ meeting

by Jan 16, 2022News0 comments

COTABATO CITY — The Bangsamoro Economic and Development Council (BEDC) of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) convened the officers and members of the five (5) sectoral committees on Thursday, January 13, to conduct its first sectoral committees’ meeting for calendar year 2022, facilitated by the Bangsamoro Planning and Development Authority (BPDA) at Grand Pagana Hall, Pagana Kutawato, Cotabato City.

Council’s 5 sectoral committees include Development Administration Committee (DACom), Economic Development Committee (EDCom), Social Development Committee (SDCom), Infrastructure Development Committee (IDCom), and Peace, Public Order, Safety and Security Committee (PPOSSCom).

The meeting highlighted the presentation on the composition, roles and responsibilities of the BEDC’s sectoral committees on the formulation of the 2nd Bangsamoro Development Plan (BDP) 2023-2028.

Furthermore, the preparation for the upcoming assessment workshop of the 1st BDP 2020-2022 and the proposed activities and timeline in the formulation of the 2nd BDP were also discussed during the meeting.

Series of workshops and meetings are expected to be conducted until the finalization and adoption of the said 6-year plan.

Meanwhile, various ministries, offices and agencies (MOAs) and development partners of the Bangsamoro Government have also joined the said meeting via Zoom video teleconference. (BPDA-BARMM)