Bangsamoro Sub-Committee on Water, Sanitation and Hygiene refines strategic plan

by Aug 5, 2022News0 comments

The Bangsamoro Sub-Committee on Water, Sanitation and Hygiene (BSCW) under the Development Administration Committee (DACom) of the Bangsamoro Economic and Development Council (BEDC) convened on August 3-5, 2022 to refine the sub-committee’s strategic plan held at Acacia Hotel, Davao City.

The said workshop aimed to identify program outcomes aligned to the sectoral goals and objectives of WaSH-related targets to be integrated in the 2nd Bangsamoro Development Plan (BDP), 2023-2028; formulate effective strategies to serve as the basis for the priority activities; identify annual targets and the corresponding initiatives; and identify institutional arrangements with clear accountability lines, and the initiatives for the institutional strengthening.

In his message, Engr. Mohajirin T. Ali, Director General of the Bangsamoro Planning and Development Authority (BPDA), emphasized that planning strategically is not an easy job as it involves technical processes and actions that should coincide with the development thrusts of the Bangsamoro and national government.

“This would be possible through the collaborative efforts of the different ministries, offices, and agencies,” he said.

DG Ali also underscored that the programs started and reflected in the 1st BDP must be sustained, further enhanced, and shall be included in the ongoing formulation of the 2nd BDP, saying “This is for the realization of our pursuit for a safe water supply and a healthier environment for the greater benefit of the Bangsamoro people”.

“We in the BPDA can assure you that we will extend our utmost support and dedication in the conduct of different activities pertaining to WaSH. In fact, with me are my colleagues in the BPDA that will surely help you in the conduct of this activity and hopefully can contribute to its success. In Shaa Allah!” he added.

Meanwhile, among the participants from the BPDA for the 3-day training-workshop were Camelia N. De Vera-Dacanay, Mohammad Usop J. Sugadol, Bai Sittie Amira Nouf N. Lauban, Princess Fahanna Azzizah G. Abas, Hannan Guiamilla M. Ibrahim, Mo’mina H. Maslamama, and Hasmina D. Sulaiman.  (BPDA-BARMM)