BPDA Spearheads Conduct Of The 1st BEDC Regular Meeting

by Jun 7, 2020News0 comments

Bangsamoro Planning and Development Authority (BPDA) spearheaded the conduct of the 1st Bangsamoro Economic and Development Council (BEDC) Regular Meeting for CY 2020, on June 5, 2020, 2:00 PM at the Bajau Hall,Bangsamoro Government Center, Cotabato City.

Chief Minister Ahod Balawag Ebrahim, Al-Hadj, the Chairman of the Council, presided the meeting via online. Present in the meeting are the BEDC members namely Executive Secretary Abdulraof Macacua, Majority Floor Leader Atty. Lanang Ali Jr., Minority Floor Leader Atty. Laisa M. Alamia, and a representative of the Parliamentโ€™s Speaker Atty. Pangalian M. Balindong in the person of Ms. Norolaine Basar, a Legislative Officer.Engr. Mohajirin T. Ali, BEDC Vice Chairman, Head of the BEDC Secretariat, and Director General of BPDA, presented the salient point of the 1st Bangsamoro Development Plan 2020-2022, guidelines and procedures for the selection of private sector representatives, and the BEDC official logo for approval and adoption of the Council.

In appearance were the ministers acting as the chairpersons of the different sectors namely Atty. Raissa Jajurie of the Ministry of Social Services and Development, Atty. Naguib Sinarimbo of the Ministry of Interior and Local Government, Archt. Edward U. Guerra of the Ministry of Public Works, Dr. Mohammad S. Yacob of the Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries, and Aquatic Resources, and MP Hussein P. Muรฑoz of the Ministry of Public Order and Safety.

The BARMM local government official also exerted efforts in order not to miss this important event, Gov. Bai Mariam Sangki-Mangudadatu of Maguindanao, Gov. Yshmael Sali of Tawi-Tawi, Gov. Hadjiman H. Saliman, Gov. Mamintal Adiong of Lanao del Sur, Mayor Rose F. Furigay of Lamitan City, and Mayor Majul U. Gandamra of Marawi City represented by ENP Alikhan O. Abuat, City Planning and Development Coordinator, were all counted in attendance.